Parachute Factory Art Show

This  was the craziest art show I ever been to, if there’s anything like it then I’m missing out for sure! Parachute factory held atleast 30 local artist in one building featuring murals by each artists in different rooms. Two floors of art, $5 cover charge. Not bad at all, I wasn’t mad to pay that $5 cover fee. It was like a portal to a whole different world inside. To see some of the amazing art work by friends and friends of friends was mind blowing. The music and the crowd was another site to see, I love people watching. I love how they dress, act, dance, and interact with each other.

Outside there was a line that stretched all the way down to the corner of the street. That lined last till 11pm, then it died down a little. I spent most of my evening at 5&A Dime for the 9Five release party. When the line died down, me and Tony of Product Etc walked over with his crew and he stood in line with us when he didn’t have to. Product Etc has a wall of their own inside, Tony already has a wrist band on that allowed him to by pass the line and go right in. Once I was inside, first room I visit belongs to my homie Senz Wen. I walked around and took as many photos as I could with my Gopro camera. If you remember my last post I had Katherine Brannock painting her room. I went to check out the final piece and that shit was dope.  So this vacant building was used for an art show with nothing for sale since everything was painted on the walls that will remain there. Makes me wonder what they are going to do with it all. With that said, this is why it was an honor to see those pieces and I urge everyone else to check out an art show like this if or when it comes up again.

Congrats to all the artist on such an amazing show and the team behind this all, kudos to you homie.

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO

