9Five x Jordan Recap

I had a busy and fulfilling weekend. Friday night at El Dorado was a blur, that’s how a good night out usually are I guess. Saturday evening 9Five eye wear held their release party at the one and only, 5&A Dime. I’m surprised they didn’t have it at their new shop. I haven’t gotten the chance to check out their shop yet so the size may be a major factor? But I’m glad it’s held at the 5D shop which is one of my favorite place to be and ran by my favorite people to see. Celebrating the release of the new 9 Five x Jordan Brand collab frames, came in a small case which look like a shoe box (clever). The frame coated with the gloss black and lime green color way, if you didn’t make it out to cop a pair get them at 5&A Dime and/or 9Five (only 500 made).

I shot these photos with a Gopro, can you believe it? Well believe it! I had to stay super still for a second or two to get a shot. I bet everyone in front of my camera was probably wondering “what the hell is he shooting with, a toy?” Don’t mind me squeezing myself in the shots. I wanted to feel a part of the event in front of the camera instead behind it all the time haha. Food and drinks were provided, Kanye Asada and Virus was there to provide the music. I know they hate getting song requests so I was there to bug them with songs I don’t even want to hear.

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

Deeohz and I chilling, waiting for the bathroom lol.

DCIM100GOPRO

From left, Cairo and Ta’East.

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO
My homie Bam Circa ’86 of Brother Nature.

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

